Here's a guide to help you find where you need to go

Here you'll find a brief introduction by the composer, as well as an official biography in both long and short formats. Custom bio's can be formatted to suit word limit, country, or particular media specialities.
Eötvös' work is grouped into three categories: Concert Music, Collaborative Works, and Commercial work.
For all the current updates on Eötvös' concerts, commissions, and projects. There is also a link to her Blog and Archives of past years activities.
First up is a selection of professional profile pictures, all taken by Eötvös' talented huband Grant Heger, then some work-place shots, and finally a variety of field shots taken by the composer herself.
Contact details for both the composer and her Publisher. There are also some links available to other sites which distribute and promote Eötvös' music.
Key to the Site
If you ever need a quick way back to any page, the lower banner on this site has all the links you'll ever need, as well as social networking connections (fb, tw, tmbl, etc.)


Left Coast Chamber Ensemble
Composition Contest Winner 2016

Melody Eötvös' House of the Beehives is the winner of the 2016 Left Coast Composition Contest. Melody's piece was selected from among more than 100 entries from 18 countries. Left Coast will perform the piece in the 2016-17 season. Melody is an Adjunct Lecturer in Music at the Jacobs School of Music Indiana University.


Copland House Residency
May 2016

A few years after Copland's death in 1990, a coalition of local townspeople launched a genuine grassroots movement to preserve and restore this historic residence as the living, enduring embodiment of his seminal artistic and personal legacies and lifelong advocacy of American composers. Following extensive physical renovations, Copland House became operational in 1998 as a 501(c)3, not-for-profit creative center for American music, built upon three core programmatic pillars. Its support for composers includes coveted, all-expenses-paid residencies; post-residency awards and performances that further advance their work; fiscal sponsorships; and composer commissions.


Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
conductor Marko Letonja

The Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra presented the World Premiere of Eötvös' most recent orchestral work "The Saqqara Bird". 7.30pm August 5th 2016 at the Federation Concert Hall in Hobart, Tasmania.